Redundant

Ever felt redundant?

I have for quite a while now on a personal level. However, as of 20/12/13 my works office at Preston closed its doors for the final time & I am indeed now redundant from my job.

First time out of work since I started my career the day after I left college in 1979. I have been employed continuously since then. So this is quite a knock to my self confidence.

In my favour are all my (ex-) work colleagues who are my eyes & ears for another job. There’s nothing like networking to get you back on track…..

Even Shell has been speaking to me again (I miss her) & has suggested a good recruitment agency.

Only time will tell now whether I can get back in the saddle – anything will be considered. I need a job !

About kestrel1960

I love women & cars. In that order.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

